Some HD channels not working

General support questions (e.g. question about device support problems or general application features/workings).

Some HD channels not working

Postby emkurten » Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:51 am

I'm new to SmartDVB but really impressed so far. My only problem is that I can't view any of the BBC HD channels. All other HD channels are working fine. The frequencies are correct and they are working fine with other software. Any ideas?
emkurten
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:48 am

Re: Some HD channels not working

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:35 pm

first question would be what your codec setup is and if you tried other codecs, prefferrably a known working one like LAV for HD. Also what is your system/os setup and do you see any error message or errors which might give some indication either from the app or in smartdvb.log (since you mention other programs work fine, i presume you also seem to see a signal/quality so the problem is not tune, bda.dev, related?). I know BBC HD channels worked in the past so unless their HD streams have been modified in some manner i would not expect problems there). Do you see a resolution in the video status bar, meaning that parsing is ok and so video should be fed to the parse routines?
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Some HD channels not working

Postby emkurten » Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:28 pm

I'm running windows 10, and SmartDVB v0.5.0.1

No on screen errors when I try the BBC HD channels, but Q is always 0 and I get the following error in the log on repeat:

17:25:38 - [0000 00008 00008891]: TUNING (SETTRANSPONDER) FOR FREQUENCY 10847, SatID 282 DEVICEID 0
17:25:38 - [0000 00008 00008891]: Calling m_SetTransponderFunc
17:25:40 - [0000 00010 00010735]: []----->>>> [0,51200000]
17:25:45 - [0000 00015 00015750]: []----->>>> [0,51200000]
17:25:46 - [0000 00016 00016235]: SetTransponder Failed
17:25:46 - [0000 00016 00016235]: DoChangeChannel:: SetTransponder TUNE FAILED

I have tried the LAV fiters but no difference
emkurten
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:48 am

Re: Some HD channels not working

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Oct 28, 2016 6:33 pm

Odd assuming you're using bda.dev what does the log bda.lof there say about the failed tune on those specific frequencies
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Some HD channels not working

Postby emkurten » Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:55 pm

I just selected bda.dev and now everything is working! Don't know what had been selected before. Thanks!
emkurten
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:48 am

Re: Some HD channels not working

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Oct 29, 2016 9:21 am

Might be you had blindscan.dev or bdas.dev selected, the latter is left there as in the past it would sometimes connect for some legacy devices where bda would fails but perhaps this is not necessary anymore and it would be best to remove bdas.dev as a default install to prevent confusion when people report such issues, has happened before :)
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests