Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

General support questions (e.g. question about device support problems or general application features/workings).

Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:04 am

Haupauge HVR-930C work great in DVB-T mode, but I can't select cable tuner.
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby SmartDVB » Thu Dec 29, 2016 6:35 pm

Does it work with other apps on the same system? Did you try other perhaps older drivers there are reports on this forum about similar issues with that specific device from other users
Br
jj
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:13 pm

Long time ago (in golden pirate times) it work, I thinks that with Prog DVB and DVB Viewer.
Now our cable company remove scrembling, so I want to use some new DVB program.

With search I can't found any info about HVR-930 on these forum.

I'm using old driver, with new one I have problem with registration and antivirus.
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Dec 30, 2016 2:21 am

http://www.smartdvb.net/bb/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=770&p=3939&hilit=930C#p3939
http://www.smartdvb.net/bb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=200&p=1087&hilit=930c#p1087
i think these url's are about the same device so it has worked in the past, perhaps also with difficulty.
Are you sure you're using bda.dev? (not bdas.dev).
Are you able to see the device in the device list as dvb-c and at least select it? If to try to go to the device settings and set the device type to 'dvb-c' (device type 19 you could also edit bda.cfg and change that), then restart the app again to see if it does more. If not, you could mail me bda.log after device start failure (to smartdvb @ smartdvb.net, remove the spaced),
br,
jj
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Sat Dec 31, 2016 10:28 pm

There is only DVB-T device under al 1st 3 option in Device menu.
At 2nd option (BDA DVB...) i have red cros.
After changing from DVB-T to DVB-C (in Device settings) and restarting aplication in Device Sittings I get Florian BDA window vith DVB-C in 1st options and no DVB-C modulation in 2nd. DVB-T channel stop working.
bda.cfg:
device=19
8psk=0
bdatune=0
[CONFIG]
device=19
8psk=0
bdatune=0
rolloff=0
pilot=0
twinhanforce=0
prefercapture=0
altsignal=0
twinhantoneburst=0
twinhancommited=0
relaxedsignaldetection=0
norepeatsignaldetection=0
dopls=0
notbsremote=0
notif=0

Are you sure you're using bda.dev? (not bdas.dev)

I don't know waht you mean

Today I also found separate driver .exe, but they did not detect my USB dongle.
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Sat Dec 31, 2016 11:14 pm

I found Driver Version 5.10.325.28153 on these location
Now I get DVB-C, but douring scanning frequency I have no level signal. I try with Florian and BDA.
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby SmartDVB » Sun Jan 01, 2017 1:00 pm

Hi

In the last logs you sent the bda graps looks ok even when not forcing bda-c. There are no errors which should prevent tuninf. I read these devices can have modulation tuning problems. Did you try different modulations (qam64, qam128 or qam256 should be enough to try)? Also perhaps the drivers process symbolrate different try increasing or decreasing the symbolrate by 1000 if changing modulation still doesn't work if its a modulation problem let me know i'll see about trying to handle this in the bda module by perhaps trying multiple modulations automatically if tune fails with a 930c device.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:45 pm

Nothing, I never get any signal (horizontal bar on left) or lock.

I try SichboPVR http://sichbopvr.com/ and it work on cable.
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby SmartDVB » Mon Jan 02, 2017 8:43 am

Did you also try to disable or set the modulation to none/auto.
I read on some other boards some of these 930c empia devices only work with auto modulation with newer drivers, perhaps these manufacturers don't prefer third party app usage by default which is not uncommon. So please be patient and if you find the solution i can hardcode a fix for this in bda.dev or add a configuration setting to bda.cdg for this. The dvbc code should be ok since most other dvb-c devices work just fine.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:44 pm

Auto doesn't help.
It's normal, that I have in Device settinhs (Florian BDA setings window) 8PSK options in second line, in 1st is Automatic detection (Cable)?
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby SmartDVB » Mon Jan 02, 2017 8:07 pm

hi

you have to set the modulation to auto when scanning (edit the frequency and set it to auto).
I just checked bda.dev seems auto modulation is not handled correctly for dvb-c, guess this has never been encountered :)

Please try this bda.dev for auto handling after setting it in the scanner (by editing the frequency or the .ini file to make it empty). After scanning if it works you might check the channel properties to see if the modulation is still set to auto.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/519 ... bcauto.zip
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby Tehnicni » Mon Jan 02, 2017 10:50 pm

SR which I entered was wrong. I look in SONY TV setings where it state 9897500, so I enter 9897.
Correct value is 6875 and now they work with original bda.dev
I'm entering also 6875, but in your SW, where you have checkbox in front of some frequency (in transponder list), you edit 1st transponder, while Scan work with transponder with checkbox.
2 stupid mistake :)

I'm sorry because of that

SR must be entered exactly, +-2 is out of lock, so you must change step in manual scan SR entry from 10 to 1
Tehnicni
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:31 am

Re: Haupauge HVR-930C no Cable tuner

Postby SmartDVB » Tue Jan 03, 2017 11:21 am

Ok good you got it working as i said the bda path from those logs seemed ok so would've thought it should work somehow. Anyhow still added a fix to bda.dev.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest