Need a bit of help/advice

General support questions (e.g. question about device support problems or general application features/workings).

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Sun Oct 01, 2017 3:27 pm

Tell you what I will give the dev his due, fantastic communication and super helpful :mrgreen:
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:12 pm

this feed giving me problems

Darts World Grand Prix

NEW FREQ TODAY ...

Intelsat 10-02 / Thor 5 - 6 (0.8°W)
11513 V 14250
4:2:2
Id: Sky Darts Dublin

OLD CW KEY Again..
#CW: 12 34 5A A0 20 17 10 47

65% cpu usage, audio out of sync

.90 build 5520se
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby SmartDVB » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:41 pm

Ok thanks. I'll be a bit occupied the next few days unable to look at that feed atm, so if you could make a record (make sure you include the PCR when recording, if different from video PID), upload it to mega.nz (or any other preferred upload site) and send me the link I'll have a look at the earliest opportunity.

I presume this is all with the LAV video codec? Did you try the 94 build?
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby VictorLS » Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:57 pm

gap30
Nice 31Mbit/s 4:2:2 h264 feed.
90x64 equal 94x64 hasn't any problem with it with 70% CPU load and 5520SE in WinXP (94 32bit) and Win7x64 in my case.
I've made 200MB record with running string and try to upload it tomorrow.
May be try old stable in my case so called Russian LAV 0.68.1.35 (10MB) https://yadi.sk/d/ylhX_1Es3KapC6 I use.
But I believe it's very high bitrate for your CPU (it have to support USB - I use USB3 but in USB2 good too - in same time).
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby VictorLS » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:50 am

Sky Darts Dublin20171002-232537.ts (210MB) https://yadi.sk/d/fwt6lQKW3NRQVj
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 7:42 pm

https://postimg.org/image/89aqk7akfv/

This feed again, why the high CPU usage?

I ended up watching it last night on Fox Sports 7e in 4:2:0 and even that was a bit hit and miss

It must be that feed

Tried it on the .94 build and it was the same, like watching a stream at times, delayed audio etc

Will make a recording of tonights feed
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby VictorLS » Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:45 pm

gap30 wrote:why the high CPU usage?

60% for HD 4:2:2 is normal for old few cores processors )
Btw with TBS 5520SE 1.0.0.5 driver I have L:60 Q:60 and when I turn dish away of 0w8 to reach L:60 Q:48 I behave artifacts with low signal but audio still synchronized.
gap30 wrote:I ended up watching it last night on Fox Sports 7e in 4:2:0 and even that was a bit hit and miss

It's strange - I have on it L:57 Q:61 and CPU usage 4-7% with active CUVID hardware acceleration and same well fluent as 0w8 feed. Did you try Russian LAV? Did you try play (DVB and Media in app SmartDVB- it's different) my record of Darts from feed?
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:47 pm

VictorLS wrote:
gap30 wrote:why the high CPU usage?

60% for HD 4:2:2 is normal for old few cores processors )
Btw with TBS 5520SE 1.0.0.5 driver I have L:60 Q:60 and when I turn dish away of 0w8 to reach L:60 Q:48 I behave artifacts with low signal but audio still synchronized.
gap30 wrote:I ended up watching it last night on Fox Sports 7e in 4:2:0 and even that was a bit hit and miss

It's strange - I have on it L:57 Q:61 and CPU usage 4-7% with active CUVID hardware acceleration and same well fluent as 0w8 feed. Did you try Russian LAV? Did you try play (DVB and Media in app SmartDVB- it's different) my record of Darts from feed?


Yes I tried your feed, it was all good

The 0.8w feed is a no go again for me, currently watching the Fox Sports feed on 7e

I have artifacts, audio out of sync etc on 0.8w
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby VictorLS » Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:37 pm

Yes I tried your feed, it was all good

Are you tried in app SmartDVB? In what mode (DVB play or Media play)? Your answer is important to try to solve problem...
Hope you use EVR as renderer.
gap30 wrote:The 0.8w feed is a no go again for me

Hope you've changed frequency on 0w8 to 11495
Seldom signal become weak on both dart in ~ one second.
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 11:01 pm

VictorLS wrote:
Yes I tried your feed, it was all good

Are you tried in app SmartDVB? In what mode (DVB play or Media play)? Your answer is important to try to solve problem...

No i watch direct link on russian website

Hope you use EVR as renderer.

yes
gap30 wrote:The 0.8w feed is a no go again for me

Hope you've changed frequency on 0w8 to 11495

yes

Seldom signal become weak on both dart in ~ one second.


I plan to upgrade to .94 build with LAV russian codec
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:30 pm

https://postimg.org/image/3gnthq5r6j/

.95 hw acceleration off

Russian codecs
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:34 pm

Well the first half played perfectly - Edit: just noticed on half time analysis I have audio out of sync by a couple of seconds

Can someone explain to me how this is working without hw acceleration

Is the CPU doing all of the work now?

Is this a permanent setting for all types of streams now ie 4:2:0?
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby VictorLS » Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:57 pm

gap30 wrote:Is the CPU doing all of the work now?

Yes, decoding by CPU only.
gap30 wrote:Is this a permanent setting for all types of streams now ie 4:2:0?

Yes, but if it helped - it's not bad. But for 4K channels you must use HWaccel for fluent playing.
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:06 am

VictorLS wrote:
gap30 wrote:Is the CPU doing all of the work now?

Yes, decoding by CPU only.
gap30 wrote:Is this a permanent setting for all types of streams now ie 4:2:0?

Yes, but if it helped - it's not bad. But for 4K channels you must use HWaccel for fluent playing.


OK got it thanks
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:33 pm

as Victor mentioned, LAV 4:2:2 hardware acceleration does not exist so you are more likely to have the best results disabling it. Of course you can/should enable HW accel for normal 4:2:0 or HEVC etc channels again for lowest CPU.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:36 pm

Whenever i disable hw acceleration my audio is out of sync

Bit of an odd one, i see in LAV audio settings there is an option to delay the audio
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:10 pm

ok i see you also have this with older versions and hw accel disabled (.90)? Sounds like perhaps the CPU isn't able to keep up, did you try a different audio decoder (for example ac3filter) just to see if you have different results. LAV audio decoder also has an option 'auto A/V sync correction' which you could try, although this has not been needed anymore in recent versions. Odd one indeed as others and i for sure don't see this atm. This audio delay is only with 4:2:2 and after some time as you mentioned yesterday?
What are your other connection settings (renderer etc) and what is the clock setting in the new graph/performance dialog? If it's set to system clock try DVB clock to see if you have different results..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby gap30 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:09 pm

Ok will do

I am using the latest version btw .95 with Russian LAV
gap30
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: Need a bit of help/advice

Postby VictorLS » Sat Oct 28, 2017 6:45 pm

gap30 wrote:audio out of sync

Some times ago I noticed stuttering sound at radio channels.
In app SmartDVB (as successfully in another players) I used Default DirectSound Device and audio was stuttering but when I switch to Realtek HD Audio output radio became well:
Image
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am

Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests