Skystar HD CI modul

General support questions (e.g. question about device support problems or general application features/workings).

Skystar HD CI modul

Postby s757 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:21 pm

Hi,
I have Skystar hd (technotrend S2-3200 driver 5.0.1.8) and OEM CI slot for PC cards (nova CI), but the ci slot dont work. Supported Smartdvb this modul? Sat card is Skylink ICE (cryptoworks). On my sat reciver works correct.
s757
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 5:20 pm

Re: Skystar HD CI modul

Postby SmartDVB » Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:40 pm

Good day,

I have Skystar hd (technotrend S2-3200 driver 5.0.1.8) and OEM CI slot for PC cards (nova CI), but the ci slot dont work. Supported Smartdvb this modul? Sat card is Skylink ICE (cryptoworks). On my sat reciver works correct.


What tuning module are you using. Basic Technotrend ci should work with the bda.dev (so it does not work with bdas.dev or blindscan.dev) module and 'technotrend' selected as device type (bda.dev module settings 'tools > device settings > device type' should be set to technotrend perhaps you need to do this manually). If you are referring to CI menu this is not supported atm for TT but could perhaps be added in some future...
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Skystar HD CI modul

Postby s757 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 5:40 pm

Device settings:
Florian BDA settings

Automatic detection (Technotrend)
8PSK mode: Default
BDA tuning mode: Standart
s757
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 5:20 pm

Re: Skystar HD CI modul

Postby SmartDVB » Thu Nov 08, 2018 5:48 pm

from reports in the past i know tt ci used to work. For sure it's also enabled in the general settings (settings > ci > enable ci). What version are you using perhaps it's broken on that specific version. When you look at bda.log after tuning a CI channel do you see messages like 'technotrend_ci_send_pmt: service decoded:' etc?

best regards
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Skystar HD CI modul

Postby s757 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:54 pm

In general settings is ci enabled. i use latest version - SmartDVB32-0.5.1.38PortableRelease.

log
17:54:34 4719 - Status: Locked
17:54:34 4719 - Removing filter 8193
17:54:34 4719 - Adding filter 5025
17:54:34 4719 - Adding filter 5015
17:54:34 4719 - Adding filter 5005
17:54:35 5031 - ci_send_pmt
17:54:35 5031 - technotrend_ci_send_pmt: Get CI Slot State
17:54:35 5031 - technotrend_ci_send_pmt: bdaapiCIGetSlotStatus failed:15
17:54:35 5437 - ci_send_pmt
17:54:35 5437 - technotrend_ci_send_pmt: Get CI Slot State
17:54:35 5437 - technotrend_ci_send_pmt: bdaapiCIGetSlotStatus failed:15
17:54:35 5828 - ci_send_pmt
17:54:35 5828 - technotrend_ci_send_pmt: Get CI Slot State
17:54:35 5828 - technotrend_ci_send_pmt: bdaapiCIGetSlotStatus failed:15
17:54:38 9000 - StopDevice()
17:54:38 9000 - StopDevice before stopping mediacontrol 12689734
17:54:38 9000 - StopDevice Mediacontrol stopped
17:54:38 9000 - StopDevice after stopping mediacontrol 12689734
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanUp
17:54:38 9000 - techotrend_deinit
17:54:38 9000 - techotrend_deinit OK
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup: TIF
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup: Demuxer
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup: sample
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup: tuner
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup: capture
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup 6
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup: tuningspace
17:54:38 9000 - BDACleanup freeing graph 12689734
17:54:38 9000 - free_graph releasing graph 12689734
17:54:38 9000 - free_graph releasing mediacontrol 12689734
17:54:39 9016 - free_graph done 12689750
17:54:39 9016 - BDACleanup:: After tuninspace
17:54:39 9016 - BDACleanup deleting networkprovider 12689750
17:54:39 9016 - BDACleanup before deleting networkprovider filter 12689750
17:54:39 9016 - BDACleanup before deleting networkprovider instance 12689750
17:54:39 9016 - BDACleanup before deleting callback instance 12689750
17:54:39 9016 - BDACleanup end
s757
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 5:20 pm

Re: Skystar HD CI modul

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:33 pm

Do you see any technotrend slot initialization messages in bda.log '17:54:34 4719 - Status: Locked'. Perhaps i just need to check those and not do some extra check when sending the CI PMT.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests