Few questions

General support questions (e.g. question about device support problems or general application features/workings).

Few questions

Postby milan58 » Sat Mar 02, 2019 7:29 pm

Can it be done and how to correctly display Serbian Cyrillic characters?
Can support BlindScan terrestrial?
An English version of the language interface-so that I could translate the program into Serbian(for easier program testing).
Thanks program is great, for me the best.
http://www.fileconvoy.com/dfl.php?id=gf7276bfba03628731000153171d7ad015e1756e158
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:49 pm

Good day,

Can it be done and how to correctly display Serbian Cyrillic characters?


From the image i see wrong cyrillic characters in the graphical channellist category. Might be just a Unicode draw error there. If you change the channelist type temporarily to use the treeview (main menu 'view -> graphical channel list (disable for old Treeview)') are the characters also wrong there?

Can support BlindScan terrestrial?


DVT-T blindscanning it´s not possible at this moment with blindscan.dev, this might be added in the future. DVB-T tuning with blindscan.dev (Streamreader.dll) should work.

Thanks glad you find the app useful
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 12:27 pm

I read this topic viewtopic.php?p=421#p421 but I do not know how.If someone has the will to explain.In the Localizer program you can enter SmartDVB.exe,how to export .exe to .dll for the language translation.
Thank you
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:35 pm

I read this topic viewtopic.php?p=421#p421 but I do not know how.If someone has the will to explain.In the Localizer program you can enter SmartDVB.exe,how to export .exe to .dll for the language translation.


if i remember correctly only the lingobit program (trial) allowed creation of such a dll (not sure if you're able to create the correct dll with reshacker mentioned on the dll). But please wait for the next official release build before translating, i might also see about making an .rc text file available for translation this time to see if that makes translations easier for people.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:35 pm

How to record TV channel logos(icon)?
Image
Attachments
logos SmartDVB.jpg
logo
logos SmartDVB.jpg (186.07 KiB) Viewed 6806 times
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Mar 22, 2019 6:06 pm

good day,

You refer to perhaps saving the logo as the filename icon, if available?
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:28 pm

How to Make a Logo? :idea:
I think I should make a proper logo!
I first picture so I have to cut it to save the logotype,it's a long time,and my logo has around 9-16 kB.
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby dfg10 » Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:43 am

Hi,
To make the logo appear, you need to copy the name of the channel, and rename the logo.

Image

Disney logo
https://www29.zippyshare.com/v/5zX09SKz/file.html
dfg10
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Mar 23, 2019 2:09 am

How to Make a Logo?


ok i see, you want like some automatic feature to create a logo for a channel? So something like, create a logo instead of 'snapshot' so and then it's saves as a logo for that channel? It could automatically be saved and scaled to some smaller file size (configurable etc). Creating good logo's etc can be lots of work, you have good free picture editors you could try like .NET paint etc (which supports good scaling to make images smaller). But perhaps a better bet to find logo's might be searching for logo packs (these can just use channel name or picon enigma style which uses sid-tid-nid in the filename for logo's,). Such logo packs often have small, optimized logo's, good transparency etc, you can never do this youself for all providers. Btw the version you have will resize the logo's so even if the files are not 'proper' logo's they should show well.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Sat Mar 23, 2019 1:27 pm

@dfg10 So I've radio-renamed the station's name, thanks for the advice.
@SmartDVB thanks for the advice of this program .NET paint.I managed to reduce the size four times,now it is 2.5 to 6.0 kB.
I make a logo for those TV stations that are free and mostly watching them.If anyone is interested in trying this logo for 54.9°E
Attachments
logo 54.9°E.zip
logo
(38.01 KiB) Downloaded 288 times
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:39 pm

Is this necessary or should we occasionally delete the smarteit (Data Base File)?Collect data over 200 MB.
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:14 pm

Is this necessary or should we occasionally delete the smarteit (Data Base File)?Collect data over 200 MB.


why do you want to delete the db? It's not a problem to do so btw, it will just repopulate. But the app should work ok with a 200mb EPG db.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Thu May 02, 2019 11:18 am

On this satellite there is a radio station where the audio pid 101,201,301,401 must be manually entered.
Only for audio pid 101 is OK, for other picks this error appears as in the picture(the tone does not play).
The error is in all versions and on the last one you gave me.
Nice regards
Attachments
radio 8°W.jpg
radio 8°W.jpg (87.73 KiB) Viewed 6570 times
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Fri May 17, 2019 10:55 pm

good day,

On this satellite there is a radio station where the audio pid 101,201,301,401 must be manually entered.
Only for audio pid 101 is OK, for other picks this error appears as in the picture(the tone does not play).


thanks i'll try to check it..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby milan58 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 5:07 pm

Best regards SmartDVB, How to get Cyrillic letters correctly instead of Latin on the main window.TXT displays Cyrillic letters correctly.
Attachments
54.9.jpg
54.9.jpg (58.89 KiB) Viewed 5910 times
milan58
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Few questions

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Aug 24, 2019 10:38 am

Best regards Milan,

How to get Cyrillic letters correctly instead of Latin on the main window.TXT displays Cyrillic letters correctly.


I'm afraid this is a bug/shortfall with the current build not taking codepages into account in that situation

best regards
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Few questions

Postby VictorLS » Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:07 pm

SmartDVB
I hope you'll add choosing codepage falling menu below teletext page after pressing Teletext subtitle dialog ;)
Russian Crimea, 1200х1100 on SMR-1224:103E-30W Ku cir, Ku, С cir
Athlon II x3 460, 690V, 4GB, 0,5(SSD)+2+4TB, GTX750v2 GM206 1GB (h265 4:2:0 4K 10bit 60Hz hardware acceleration), RemoteWonder, Win7x64sp1, Omicom S2 PCI, TBS 5520SE USB; GI HD Micro Plus
VictorLS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:27 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron