DVB Subtitles

General support questions (e.g. question about device support problems or general application features/workings).

DVB Subtitles

Postby cabyrc » Fri Apr 10, 2015 11:39 am

I searched over the forum, but couldn't be able to find how to show the DVB subtitles. I checked the corresponding menu item, but there's still no subtitles. However, if I record the stream, I can see them. What am I doing wrong? Thanks.
T90: 23.5E, 19E, 13E, 4.9E, 0.8W, 4W
cabyrc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Apr 11, 2015 10:10 pm

some problems with the current release and dvb subtitles rendering have been reported. If you record the stream you can see them you mention, do you mean that the dvb subtitles are visible in a tool like vlc etc? If the pid is there and recording it still does not ensure that there's dvb subititle data actually there..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby cabyrc » Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:24 am

I can see subtitles in Media Player Classic after I record TS, however I don't know how to show them in SmartDVB.
T90: 23.5E, 19E, 13E, 4.9E, 0.8W, 4W
cabyrc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:32 am

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/519 ... amtest.zip

please try this .exe (backup and replace the current .exe)
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby cabyrc » Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:14 am

Thanks for your reply and efforts. Actually, I have discovered why the subtitles were not shown: MadVR video renderer for some reason doesn't show the subs.
However, now I have another problem: the subtitles are shown twice. I tried to unregister and remove any existing dvbsub codec in the system, but the subs are still shown twice.
Do you have any idea, why this could happen?
T90: 23.5E, 19E, 13E, 4.9E, 0.8W, 4W
cabyrc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:52 pm

there are two seperate renderings for the dvb subtitles, the new osd and the older vmr osd, you probably have both enabled, you should be able to disable the older legacy osd 'tools > osd > enable video mixing renderer..". I'll check the subtitles with madvr, might be a creepy bug..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby cabyrc » Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:04 pm

Thanks! It works now.

There is one more issue related to DVB Subtitles. When I use SmartDVB as a client that connects to the server instance of SmartDVB, I cannot turn on the subs on the client, not having them activated on the server. Is it possible (now or in future releases) to pass the subtitles stream without processing it on the server?
T90: 23.5E, 19E, 13E, 4.9E, 0.8W, 4W
cabyrc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Apr 17, 2015 12:15 am

first thought is that this should be possible at least with the normal dvb subtitles (smartdvb.ts) stream, these specific PID's could simply be sent, would not be too much work since the client would already have the correct PID channel values since it's a copy.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby darcone » Sat May 06, 2017 1:32 pm

Hi! on sat. 16E frequency 1595 H 30000 channel HBO 3 HD not working dvb subtitle with HR subtitle, while in others programs working ok.
darcone
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:36 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Sat May 06, 2017 2:36 pm

There are some changes to dvb subtitles handling which require a rescan and update of previous channels with dvb subtitles, did you rescan/update that freq? If it's a new/updated scan it might be a subtitle bug/issue which I'll check
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby darcone » Sat May 06, 2017 4:38 pm

thanks for your reply,tested on new channel list all update, the same problem as and on the previous versions,I think is subtitle bug.
darcone
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:36 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Mon May 08, 2017 2:55 pm

Could you send me a transport stream recording from that channel, including the dvb subtitles?
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby darcone » Tue May 09, 2017 1:34 am

Posted by file dvb subtitles.7z on link https://mega.nz/#!12hnzRgY!Xn244tWbVxNk ... jSEU1GepwI , Note when transport stream everything is OK, also and in potplayer is OK, when is channel live no subtitles.
darcone
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:36 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Tue May 09, 2017 11:01 am

Ok i see. Which renderer are you using and you are sure dvb subtitles are enabled? By tramsport stream you refer to dvb transport stream file play mode? If so this might be renderer related. Vmr 7 won't show dvb subtitles in any case (there were memory issues with vmr7 and hd/h265 which forced me to disable them with vmr7 usage) but other renderers should, barring bugs, play them fine as long as dvb subtitling is enabled.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby darcone » Wed May 10, 2017 6:47 pm

Of course enabled dvb subtitles.SmartDVB is default,nothing is not modified after installation, My settings are LAV Filters 0.69 (Video and Audio decoder) and madVR v0.91.9 for Video renderer. I tried with microsoft video decoder and VMR7, VMR9, EVR, Overlay Mixing Renderer all combinations and always the same result.I tested the second channel and all ok. When is dvb transport stream file play mode it is good, real time it is not good. Take a look at video screen record how it works program, in others programs working ok. Otherwise SmartDVB is an excellent program, this is just a trifle. link https://mega.nz/#!JzwyUJ7C!K58vdaWZRTyb ... 7T6icVEKm4
darcone
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:36 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Thu May 11, 2017 5:26 pm

Hi,

Ok, thanks. If it works with DVB file play mode it must be some minor issue as you rightly mention. At least it's not parsing related, which might have been a more problematic issue.

Best regards and thanks for the pretty video, looks quite good, but then again I'm obviously biased here )
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby stephan94 » Sat May 13, 2017 7:47 pm

Hallo

On the Intelsat 903 satellite (34 ° 5 west) there is a frequency with a sr of 62000.

Unfortunately smartDVB can not locked this frequency.

Is there a limit to sr that prevents it from rising so high?

The card with which I work (TBS 6983) has no limit.

Would it be possible to see this frequency with smartDVB?

This is the data of this frequency.

Image

thank in advance

stephan94
stephan94
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby SmartDVB » Sat May 13, 2017 8:34 pm

Hi stephan

No the app does not have a builtin limit, but bda driver implementations can have some limitations there (perhaps also for reasonable reasons to not overexert the device etc). This has been asked before so i know what to ask. Did you try the normal scanner to tune this high SR frequency with bda.dev? Better try blindscan.dev which uses StreamReader.dll from CrazyCat same as the app from the picture you show. Streamreader.dll might be able to lock this frequency. You could also try the blindscanner which always uses streamreader. If it still fails let me know i might ask you for logs or other information.

no problem,
JJ
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: DVB Subtitles

Postby dahaka » Tue May 16, 2017 11:37 pm

I faced this problem and can confirm its bda issue , read here Symbol Rate limtation ?
Windows 10 1703 X64
Smart DVB 0.5.X.X
Tevii DVBS2-S662 - driver 5.1.9.2
driver 5.1.8.5(the best but not work @ windows 10)
dahaka
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:44 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron