Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Here you can report any bugs/problems you encounter

Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Postby Peon » Fri Feb 10, 2017 6:25 pm

After installing the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2(Clean installation.), after rebooting the PC and running SmartDVB, freezes PC. :(
After installing everything is working properly. The problem occurs after rebooting PC.
In the previous version, everything is OK. Where is the problem ? Win7 SP1.

Thank you for your response.
TBS 5925, TBS5927, TBS 6983, TBS 6903, TBS 6522, Prof 7301, Prime focus 250cm, NWIEE 370cm, motorised 96,5E - 53W, , LNB Ku NJR2842S PLL +/- 3ppm, C band Norsat 8115F +-100kHz,a few Ka PLL LNBs full range , and other iron for DX satellite reception.
Peon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:29 pm

could you provide as much details as possible about the issue. After a reboot does it freezeevery time, do you need to reinstall it for it to work again? Where exactly does it freeze, at the startup when showing the splash screen or somewhere else, do you even see the main form? Does this happen with a specific device or all devices. Does smartdvb.log always look the same after such freeze, is it a total pc freeze as you imply or can you still start the task manager to kill the app (send me the smartdvb.log and bda.log if it freezes with bda.dev, or if it freezes with blindscan.dev send me the blindscan.log)? Or can't you even kill the app? I you can kill it, does it work again after restart etc.

br,
jj
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Postby Peon » Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:13 am

PC freezes as soon as you click on the icon SmartDVB.The program boots up and the PC freezes. It does not work nor mouse neither keyboard. Only helps hard reboots. Therefore, I can not even get into the configuration Smart DVB. New clean installation, is operating normally, until you turn off and turn on the PC again. I tried it and the second system, WIN7 (At the same PC), and the problem remained. :(

Peon
TBS 5925, TBS5927, TBS 6983, TBS 6903, TBS 6522, Prof 7301, Prime focus 250cm, NWIEE 370cm, motorised 96,5E - 53W, , LNB Ku NJR2842S PLL +/- 3ppm, C band Norsat 8115F +-100kHz,a few Ka PLL LNBs full range , and other iron for DX satellite reception.
Peon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Postby SmartDVB » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:18 pm

Ok this happen with each device type you use? You say the program boots up, does it freeze at the splash screen or do you see the main application window, if so the device is probably started but for some reason it's freezing when showing the initial channel. Is this with bda.dev or blindscan.dev? Please send me relevant logs after thr freeze, smartdvb.log, bda.log/blindscan.log (you did try different codecs? ). Is this on a 32 bit w7 system or 64 bit? And how much memory do you have? Do you change any settings after initial install? And is it an upgrade or a totally clean install with cleared settings? Also what kind of install did you use, the default local appdata or a program files install (if possible you could send me your entire setup archived so i could see what your exact configuration is, also considering codecs etc)
Could you also send me your settings folder so i can try to mimic the behavior possibly
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Postby Peon » Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:25 pm

I uninstalled SmartDVB clean the registry and I made a new clean install.
Now it's working. You can not use settings from a previous version or reinstall an older version because it freezes.
Further testing I found that the problem arises when the "Process priority = Realtime Priority"

Peon
TBS 5925, TBS5927, TBS 6983, TBS 6903, TBS 6522, Prof 7301, Prime focus 250cm, NWIEE 370cm, motorised 96,5E - 53W, , LNB Ku NJR2842S PLL +/- 3ppm, C band Norsat 8115F +-100kHz,a few Ka PLL LNBs full range , and other iron for DX satellite reception.
Peon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Freezes PC with the latest version SmartDVB 5.0.36RC2

Postby SmartDVB » Wed Feb 15, 2017 10:23 pm

thanks for figuring that out, i'll see if i can mimic such behaviour. Perhaps it would be better to remove the realtime priority option, from memory i don't think it's really recommended for sure i haven't tested with that setting much so thanks.

br,
jj
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron