Incorrect HD indication.

Here you can report any bugs/problems you encounter

Incorrect HD indication.

Postby Peon » Sun Dec 29, 2019 11:10 am

On the 52.5e AlYah satellite, at 11842 V, the resolution is incorrect. Shows 1920x1080.16: 9 and is correct 720x576 16: 9. Can you please fix it?

Thank you for this version of the program, it really is the best of all.

Peon
Attachments
Royal sports VLC_cr.jpg
VLC
Royal sports VLC_cr.jpg (76.95 KiB) Viewed 2821 times
Royal sports DVBDream_.jpg
DVBDream
Royal sports DVBDream_.jpg (91.01 KiB) Viewed 2818 times
Royal sports SmartDVB_cr.jpg
SmartDVB
Royal sports SmartDVB_cr.jpg (53.85 KiB) Viewed 2820 times
TBS 5925, TBS5927, TBS 6983, TBS 6903, TBS 6522, Prof 7301, Prime focus 250cm, NWIEE 370cm, motorised 96,5E - 53W, , LNB Ku NJR2842S PLL +/- 3ppm, C band Norsat 8115F +-100kHz,a few Ka PLL LNBs full range , and other iron for DX satellite reception.
Peon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby SmartDVB » Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:42 pm

could you send me (through some upload site or mega or whatever) a .ts sample from that channel (make sure to include pat/pmt) so i can check this issue with the debugger.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby dahaka » Tue Dec 31, 2019 8:15 pm

No problem here attached screenshot , and also ts file .
https://www.upload.ee/files/10914400/ROYAL_SPORTS_HD20191231-200618.zip.html
Attachments
ROYAL SPORTS HD.png
ROYAL SPORTS HD.png (199.33 KiB) Viewed 2785 times
Windows 10 1703 X64
Smart DVB 0.5.X.X
Tevii DVBS2-S662 - driver 5.1.9.2
driver 5.1.8.5(the best but not work @ windows 10)
dahaka
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:44 pm

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby SmartDVB » Tue Jan 07, 2020 12:11 pm

No problem here attached screenshot , and also ts file .
https://www.upload.ee/files/10914400/RO ... 8.zip.html


thanks for the recording. Strangely enough i see the correct 720x576 resolution in your screenshot?
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby dahaka » Tue Jan 07, 2020 1:57 pm

SmartDVB wrote:
No problem here attached screenshot , and also ts file .
https://www.upload.ee/files/10914400/RO ... 8.zip.html


Strangely enough i see the correct 720x576 resolution in your screenshot?

yes ,
the picture is very bad for that it should be lower than 720x576 .
Windows 10 1703 X64
Smart DVB 0.5.X.X
Tevii DVBS2-S662 - driver 5.1.9.2
driver 5.1.8.5(the best but not work @ windows 10)
dahaka
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:44 pm

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby SmartDVB » Tue Jan 07, 2020 2:12 pm

yes ,
the picture is very bad for that it should be lower than 720x576 .


yes agree, some odd choices made there by the provider (but still don't understand why Peon sees 1920x1080 with same build).
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby dahaka » Tue Jan 07, 2020 4:43 pm

may be they change from 1920x1080 to 720x576 at that time !
Windows 10 1703 X64
Smart DVB 0.5.X.X
Tevii DVBS2-S662 - driver 5.1.9.2
driver 5.1.8.5(the best but not work @ windows 10)
dahaka
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:44 pm

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby Markowski » Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:37 pm

Have they done anything like that before? It seems like an odd thing to do.
Markowski
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 9:27 am

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby dahaka » Thu Jan 09, 2020 2:55 pm

the channel stop broadcasting few days , also Peon didn't attached the dot ts file
so for me that channel had some troubles and they fixing it now .

@ Markowski
do you have a channel do like that so i can test it with you ?
Windows 10 1703 X64
Smart DVB 0.5.X.X
Tevii DVBS2-S662 - driver 5.1.9.2
driver 5.1.8.5(the best but not work @ windows 10)
dahaka
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:44 pm

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby bogeyman » Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:58 pm

What is your graphics card? I updated my PC, similar problems are gone!
bogeyman
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 10:31 pm

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby 4kfan » Tue Feb 09, 2021 11:13 am

I have a similar issue. What does the value of 15000 kbps mean ? Why cannot the 49.74fps value be shown as 25i fps ?
Also, wouldn't it be better to rename the "scan current frequency list" menu option as "current satellite" ?
Attachments
20210209_095213.jpg
20210209_095213.jpg (4.46 MiB) Viewed 1029 times
4kfan
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:08 pm

Re: Incorrect HD indication.

Postby 4kfan » Tue Feb 09, 2021 11:26 am

Another problem discovered: the diseqc switching is erratic,working somehow "by accident" and very rarely.
(tried the bda/bdas.dev, automatic/tbs 5925 or tbs new devices,the "send disecq on transp. change"-option always enabled).
When i connect the same cable from the tuner to my tv, the disecq switching works flawlessly (same dish/4:1 switch comitted).

My configuration:
win10/x64 PC
Smartdvb 0.5.3.26 beta
Tbs 5520se 1.0.0 8 driver beta

B6 the way, the posted images in the forum are displayed in different sizes in my smartphone browser.
Can you fix that ?
Attachments
SmartDVB.log
(76.07 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
4kfan
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:08 pm


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron