Main/Float Window - reset to native resolution.

Here you can talk about features you would like to see in future releases

Main/Float Window - reset to native resolution.

Postby poutnikl » Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:35 am

It could be handy, if there is implemented for main/float window

reset the video to native resolution of the sample
( addressing of course also anamorphic settings ).

Or in more general approach, to use 50%/100%/200% of sample resolution.

Something similar as has MPC-HC/MPC-BE player.
By mouse context menu, or by hotcase.
( The MPC BE uses ALT-1 / 2 / 3 for actions above )
DVB-T Leadtek USB Dongle Gold (bda.dev), Intel Core2Duo E4700, Intel GMA 3100 int.graphic, 6 GB RAM
Vista64 HPremium SP2, SmartDVB 0.4.0.11 / run under limited win account/ user profile config
Using SmartDVB as alternative to vendor's WinfastPVR2.
poutnikl
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:22 am

Re: Main/Float Window - reset to native resolution.

Postby poutnikl » Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:43 am

BTW, Please, do not consider my suggestions as demanding, keeping you busy.
They are just for considerations, as a single person cannot get all the ideas.

Neither can implement all of them,
so evaluation if gain is worthy the effort is supposed,
as well as time schedule and personal resources play role.

I hope most of my suggestions are reasonable in this sense.
DVB-T Leadtek USB Dongle Gold (bda.dev), Intel Core2Duo E4700, Intel GMA 3100 int.graphic, 6 GB RAM
Vista64 HPremium SP2, SmartDVB 0.4.0.11 / run under limited win account/ user profile config
Using SmartDVB as alternative to vendor's WinfastPVR2.
poutnikl
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:22 am

Re: Main/Float Window - reset to native resolution.

Postby SmartDVB » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:08 pm

i appreciate the input, like you mention the more people give suggestions the better ofcourse, sdvb wouldn't even be what it is now without others, so i try to do what i´m able to :).
This for example could go well like extra options with the current smartosd zoom feature which is now kind of limited, but that's more because it's the initial version.
jj
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: Main/Float Window - reset to native resolution.

Postby poutnikl » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:28 pm

I suppose the SmartOSD is good place for such settings.
DVB-T Leadtek USB Dongle Gold (bda.dev), Intel Core2Duo E4700, Intel GMA 3100 int.graphic, 6 GB RAM
Vista64 HPremium SP2, SmartDVB 0.4.0.11 / run under limited win account/ user profile config
Using SmartDVB as alternative to vendor's WinfastPVR2.
poutnikl
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:22 am


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron