SNR value in decibels.

Here you can talk about features you would like to see in future releases

SNR value in decibels.

Postby serkanguzel » Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:41 pm

Hi my master,

"SNR value in decibels" Is possible to add ?


Example Picture ;

Image

Regards.
serkanguzel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby SmartDVB » Sun Sep 20, 2015 2:48 pm

these values are usually not avaiable through standard bda, some devices provide special SNR functions so only possible if specific sdk or bda interfaces are there. (skystar2 for example does have this so there it's possible).
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby serkanguzel » Mon Sep 21, 2015 4:45 pm

My master, thank you for your reply.

Just right.

However, "Crazyscan, IQ_monitor" and similar programs, "SNR value in decibels" it is possible to view it.

I thought, SmartDVB can be adapted to this feature.

While any frequency; "SNR dB value" can be imaged simultaneously.
,
Example; Prof 7301 HD TV card + EBSpro ;

Image

I own 3 samples for different devices;


Sample frequence; Turksat 11096 H 30000

1) Sathero SH-300 ; 11.80 db

2) Dreambox 800se, M801A Alps tuner ; 12.20 db

3) Prof 7301 tv card, STV0903bab demod ; 12.00 db.


As can be seen, the values are too close together.

Therefore, the most realistic signal level is obtained by the still decibels.

If you are able to adapt to this feature, I'll be really happy.

Regards.
serkanguzel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby SmartDVB » Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:26 pm

i suppose when using the crazycat blindscan.dev module this would be possible just the same as EBS uses the crazycat library hence it's possible there, bda does not provide snr by default MS interfaces so only possible there if special snr interfaces/call are there, so possible only in a general form using blindscan.dev.
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby serkanguzel » Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:52 am

I would be pleased if you could add, the functioning of the SmartDVB, if removing nuisance.

Regards.
serkanguzel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby serkanguzel » Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:35 am

Hi my master,

The possibility of this feature, do you take a closer look ?

"Ebspro the settings used" Is it possible to use it ?

Regards.
serkanguzel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby SmartDVB » Sun Nov 22, 2015 9:12 pm

yes of course it's possible. Hope to start releasing some updates/bugfix releases soon..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby serkanguzel » Mon Feb 29, 2016 12:02 pm

Hi my master,

Is there any progress on this issue ?

Regards.
serkanguzel
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: SNR value in decibels.

Postby SmartDVB » Mon Mar 14, 2016 2:03 pm

i do still intend to add this..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest