bda test driver

This is the place where beta releases of the application or modules are made available. Only download if you're willing to cooperate in resolving any problems

bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:57 pm

okay the driver seems stable enough to allow some more beta testing, here's the url to download:
http://www.smartdvb.net/smartdvb/download/bda.dev

You might need to install the visual studio 2010 redistributable package to get the driver recognized as i'm using that environment now.
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/d ... laylang=en

Among others tbs, tevii, technotrend, firedtv, tbs, dvbworld devices should now be supported including diseqc.

I'm in the process of adding ci support to smartdvb so any testers for that would also be welcome just drop me a note and i'll send you a test version as soon as i have something testable...
jack
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby DVB-S PL » Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:40 am

Hi, nice to see You back :)

Bug with random locking/relocking failures with Prof 7301 + DiSEqC is still present in this beta bda.dev: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=98
DVB-S PL
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:30 pm
Location: Poland

Re: bda test driver

Postby urgoz » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:53 pm

It works with my Skystar USB 2 HD CI.
Device type = Twinhan
8PSK mode = 8VSB

Good job :)
urgoz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:32 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Fri Oct 22, 2010 1:44 pm

@DVB-S PL: have looked at this issue. It seems so odd and never heard of it before i can't imagine what could be wrong. What are your diseqc settings? Do you have send diseqc on channel change option turned on? If so try it with this switched off perhaps to ensure diseqc is not sent a second time. In any case the next version will not retune on same transponder frequency which could also magically be something that goes wrong. I'll send you the current build version to see if that helps any.
jack
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby mirecek1965 » Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:27 pm

With any version of BDA driver i cannot tune programs in CSLink packet on Astra 23,5 E. I try ProgDVB, OK. DVBViewer, OK. SmartDVB, not OK :-) When i tune it says on transpoders "Error locking .." Thank you for this good program.

Image
mirecek1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:48 pm

what card are you using. And try settings auto fec off and setting modulation explicitly to qpsk/8psk to see if things change..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby mirecek1965 » Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:01 pm

SmartDVB wrote:what card are you using. And try settings auto fec off and setting modulation explicitly to qpsk/8psk to see if things change..


Nothing changed, tuner is Anysee E30 S2 Plus.

Image
mirecek1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:26 pm

okay please send me bda.log so i can see if something odd is going on thanks
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby mirecek1965 » Wed Dec 22, 2010 3:52 pm

SmartDVB wrote:okay please send me bda.log so i can see if something odd is going on thanks


http://hotfile.com/dl/91229228/8a4d581/bda.log.html

There is it. Thank you.
mirecek1965
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Wed May 11, 2011 10:56 pm

Hello,

I don't know why but I could once use the diseqc with SmartDVB but some weeks ago I did some tests and diseqc were gone. I remember that it were very hard to do it to work for the first time and I can't remember what I did exactly to get it working.

But I remember that I switched some version of bda.dev or bdas.dev (Florian) and suddently diseqc were working. Then I installed over a new version and of all the versions I had I couldn't get it working again.

I'm using Windows XP with some bda compatible card, here's the bda.log:

Code: Select all
21:33:43 0 - Using standard tuning
21:33:43 0 - StartDevice()  dwDeviceNo:1
21:33:43 0 - >> DeviceGetList
21:33:43 0 - - Filter [7160 BDA DVBT Tuner0]
21:33:43 0 - - Filter [7160 BDA DVBS Tuner1]
21:33:43 0 - << DeviceGetList
21:33:43 0 - Tunertype 0
21:33:43 0 - Creating graph
21:33:43 0 - BDA Device Name: [7160 BDA DVBS Tuner1]      (Tuner Type:0)
21:33:43 0 - Creating end
21:33:43 16 - Creating networkprovider end
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'Cable'  NetworkType: {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'Antenna'  NetworkType: {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'ATSC'  NetworkType: {0DAD2FDD-5FD7-11D3-8F50-00C04F7971E2}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'Digital Cable'  NetworkType: {143827AB-F77B-498D-81CA-5A007AEC28BF}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'AuxIn1'  NetworkType: {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'FM Radio'  NetworkType: {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'DVB-T'  NetworkType: {216C62DF-6D7F-4E9A-8571-05F14EDB766A}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'DD DVB-T'  NetworkType: {216C62DF-6D7F-4E9A-8571-05F14EDB766A}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'SMARTDVBT'  NetworkType: {216C62DF-6D7F-4E9A-8571-05F14EDB766A}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'SMARTDVBS'  NetworkType: {FA4B375A-45B4-4D45-8440-263957B11623}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'KMP-DVBt'  NetworkType: {216C62DF-6D7F-4E9A-8571-05F14EDB766A}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'KMP-DVBc'  NetworkType: {DC0C0FE7-0485-4266-B93F-68FBF80ED834}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'KMP-DVBs'  NetworkType: {FA4B375A-45B4-4D45-8440-263957B11623}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'KMP-ATSC'  NetworkType: {0DAD2FDD-5FD7-11D3-8F50-00C04F7971E2}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'DD2 DVB-T'  NetworkType: {216C62DF-6D7F-4E9A-8571-05F14EDB766A}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'SMART DVB-T'  NetworkType: {216C62DF-6D7F-4E9A-8571-05F14EDB766A}
21:33:43 16 - TuningSpace Name: 'SMART DVB-S'  NetworkType: {FA4B375A-45B4-4D45-8440-263957B11623}
21:33:43 16 - Enumeration found 17 tuning spaces
21:33:43 16 - Found TuningSpace
21:33:43 16 - loading tuningspace end
21:33:43 16 - init tuningspace end
21:33:43 16 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
21:33:43 16 - Connect Ok
21:33:43 16 - connectfilters networkprovider tuner end
21:33:43 31 - create samplegrabber end
21:33:43 31 - create capture end
21:33:43 31 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
21:33:43 31 - cannot connect tuner filter to sample grabber filter, trying capture
21:33:43 31 - Adding capture filter
21:33:43 31 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
21:33:43 31 - Adding capture filter
21:33:43 31 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
21:33:43 31 - Connect Ok
21:33:43 31 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
21:33:43 31 - Connect Ok
21:33:43 31 - Successfully connected sample grabber to capture
21:33:43 31 - WARNING: Cannot load the MS MPEG-2 Demultiplexer
21:33:43 31 - FAILED: cannot create ms mpeg-2 demultiplexer filter
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 1
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 2
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 3
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 4
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 5
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 6
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 7
21:33:43 31 - BDACleanup 13 before freeing graph 190048593
21:33:43 31 - free_graph releasing rot 190048593
21:33:43 31 - free_graph releasing graph 190048593
21:33:43 31 - free_graph releasing mediacontrol 190048593
21:33:44 141 - free_graph done 190048703
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup 8
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup 9 before ftlNetworkProviderDirect 190048703
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup 10 before deleting networkprovider instance 190048703
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup 11 before deleting callback 190048703
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup before deleting callback instance 190048703
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup 13 after freeing graph 190048703
21:33:44 141 - BDACleanup end


I try to get Florian and bda working and only bda.dev works in Windows XP, I also have Windows 7 but I rarely use it 'cause I prefer XP but I think Florian works in windows 7 but with lots of problems for my card and still no diseqc.

I tested all possible combinations of diseqc, default or direct tuning, committed ot other tuners, etc. and still no diseqc and the sats are well configurated with correct lnb attribution 8-). But I'm pretty sure that when it was working it was with bda.dev Committed and direct tuning, the last I'm 100% sure but the new version beta 4 only works with default tuning.

My diseqc is fine since it works with my box and in all other TV software

Hope this problem can be solved :|

-----

Also, to not open new topic, modifying the sound in beta4 affects all windows sound, this problem were solved in the leaked beta3... (windows XP)

Anyway, this release seems more robust than the previous beta and if diseqc works it will be a winner ;)
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Wed May 11, 2011 11:14 pm

@bipbip: what's your card then? Any idea what interfaces it uses? Maybe your committed switch and unknown card works with input range? When you set your device type in bda.dev to automatic detection, does it show as uknown device? If so it should use inputrange as commited diseqc settings. Also have you read the howto section and turned the 'send diseqc on each transponder change' to on? this is now needed for commited switches, maybe i'll change this into some kind of autodetection if so many users don't realise this.. btw this holds true only for bda.dev (florian)
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Wed May 11, 2011 11:40 pm

SmartDVB wrote:@bipbip: what's your card then? Any idea what interfaces it uses? Maybe your committed switch and unknown card works with input range? When you set your device type in bda.dev to automatic detection, does it show as uknown device? If so it should use inputrange as commited diseqc settings. Also have you read the howto section and turned the 'send diseqc on each transponder change' to on? this is now needed for commited switches, maybe i'll change this into some kind of autodetection if so many users don't realise this.. btw this holds true only for bda.dev (florian)

Eh! Quick reply :)

Yes, I tested with the new option send diseqc..., and my card is some obscure hybrid card listed as NXP SAA 7160 in device manager, dunno exactly what the tuner is.

Edit: Were I put bda.dev it shud read bdas.dev version 0.0.2 :roll:
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Wed May 11, 2011 11:46 pm

@bipbip: oh i see, i see the log you sent from bda.dev does not initialize well so nothing is even done when sending diseqc in such case ofcourse. YOu should get bda.dev working as bdas.dev is somewhat deprecated. How does the log look when using direct tuning? does the card initialize then? You had luck i just arrived home and saw you on the forum writing this message..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Wed May 11, 2011 11:54 pm

SmartDVB wrote:@bipbip: oh i see, i see the log you sent from bda.dev does not initialize well so nothing is even done when sending diseqc in such case ofcourse. YOu should get bda.dev working as bdas.dev is somewhat deprecated. How does the log look when using direct tuning? does the card initialize then? You had luck i just arrived home and saw you on the forum writing this message..
With Florian most of the times I get "error starting device 0" so I can't test the direct tuning and with bdas.dev direct tuning don't work in the newer version. When I had the diseqc working I think it was with bdas.dev but I'm not sure, maybe it was with Florian. What I'm 100% sure as I said is it was Committed and direct tuning and I don't see committed in Florian so it must be bdas.dev which were working then.

Edit: I tried some other tuners with florian and have it working on sat with conexion right now :D but still no diseqc. I'm testing grrrrrr :mrgreen: When back to terrestrial it switches to bdas and can start device with florian...
Last edited by BipBip on Thu May 12, 2011 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Thu May 12, 2011 12:03 am

@bipbip: i see how odd as not much has changed in bdas.dev, nothing actually :-). Are you sure everything atm works in other apps, also tested currently?

edit: oh hang on just checked the current bdas.dev build and i forgot to recompile it with the latest directshow libraries, maybe this is causing an issue, i'll send you a rebuild version through mail to test...
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Thu May 12, 2011 12:13 am

SmartDVB wrote:@bipbip: i see how odd as not much has changed in bdas.dev, nothing actually :-). Are you sure everything atm works in other apps, also tested currently?

edit: oh hang on just checked the current bdas.dev build and i forgot to recompile it with the latest directshow libraries, maybe this is causing an issue, i'll send you a rebuild version through mail to test...
It's working!! Crazy!

Strange that now I put it on autodetection and it detects nothing lol but it can start the device but not when on terrestrial. I have direct tuning and direct diseqc+lnb data. I do some more tests and will report what I found :)

Thanks for support ;)

Edit: When I said it's working it was with the "old" version. Checked my mail and going to test this one to see differences 8-)
....
Tested new version but still get none detected in the device settings windows but everything is working now :) It seems that I have to switch to direct tuning even if I get an error when starting the device. That is, I switch to Florian and get an error of "error starting device 0" and then I switch to direct tuning and go to a terrestrial channel and back to sat to start the device again and voila, simple no? :mrgreen:
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Thu May 12, 2011 12:24 am

@bipbip: yes when no actual device is detected commited diseqc will default to the range method which is used as some standard commited diseqc sending by some bda driver producers, that's why i asked you to do that...
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Thu May 12, 2011 12:38 am

SmartDVB wrote:@bipbip: yes when no actual device is detected commited diseqc will default to the range method which is used as some standard commited diseqc sending by some bda driver producers, that's why i asked you to do that...
Sorry, I read you talking about inputrange which I didn't see any option with that name so I didn't related it with the direct tuning option :roll: Anyway, happy ending, it is working fine now on sat with diseqc and terrestrial :D

Again, thanks for helping ;)
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Thu May 12, 2011 9:24 am

@bipbip: no problem man, but for my understanding of this and to enable me to improve this issue with input_range cards. When you intially installed the app did the autodetect show anything other than unknown device? Otherwise i wouldn't understand why it would not work the first time, it should. So it probably wasn't a diseqc issue at all at first but a card initialization issue which dissapeared after using direct tuning which somehow works on your card. Still odd why the mpeg demultiplexer would not be creatable on your system??? It's a standard bda component..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Thu May 12, 2011 4:45 pm

SmartDVB wrote:@bipbip: no problem man, but for my understanding of this and to enable me to improve this issue with input_range cards. When you intially installed the app did the autodetect show anything other than unknown device? Otherwise i wouldn't understand why it would not work the first time, it should. So it probably wasn't a diseqc issue at all at first but a card initialization issue which dissapeared after using direct tuning which somehow works on your card. Still odd why the mpeg demultiplexer would not be creatable on your system??? It's a standard bda component..
Well, for testing I deinstalled (with backup first :geek: ) and reinstalled it to see the steps 'till I have it working. So I choose the folder and then SmartDVB shows the device list with none detected so I choose Florian. Sat or terrestrial it always shows "error starting device 0" and then I try to add terrestrial frequencies since I chose the terrestrial device first but I can only choose sat since it hasn't detected the terrestrial capabilities. Since now I know what to do I go to device settings and choose direct tuning, close and restart the application and everything is fine, when adding I have terrestrial listed.

If I choose Florian with all channels already scanned it shows me the error starting device and if I tune to a terrestrial or sat to start the device it switches to the bdas.dev so without the "trick" of direct tuning I could never have it working.

About the diseqc it works fine without the "send..." enabled and in device settings it shows in automatic detection (none detected) but everything works fine.

Don't now if it is useful but here's the bda.log now that it can start the device:

Code: Select all
15:34:32 0 - Using Direct tuning
15:34:32 0 - StartDevice()  dwDeviceNo:1
15:34:32 0 - >> DeviceGetList
15:34:32 16 - - Filter [7160 BDA DVBT Tuner0]
15:34:32 16 - - Filter [7160 BDA DVBS Tuner1]
15:34:32 16 - << DeviceGetList
15:34:32 16 - BDA Device Name: [7160 BDA DVBS Tuner1]      (Tuner Type:0)
15:34:32 16 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
15:34:32 32 - Connect Ok
15:34:32 32 - Adding callback filter
15:34:32 32 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
15:34:32 32 - Cannot connect tuner filter to callback filter, trying capture
15:34:32 32 - Adding capture filter
15:34:32 32 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
15:34:32 32 - Adding capture filter
15:34:32 32 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
15:34:32 32 - Connect Ok
15:34:32 32 - ConnectFilters: trying connection
15:34:32 32 - Connect Ok
15:34:32 32 - running control
15:34:32 47 - In tevii_find_card
15:34:32 250 - Tuner name 7160 BDA DVBS Tuner1
15:34:32 250 - name: 7160 BDA DVBS Tuner1
15:34:32 250 - No Tevii card found
15:34:32 250 - genpix_find_card KSPROPERTY_SET_DISEQC not supported!
15:34:32 250 - get_device_type: Tuner exposes proprietary interfaces
15:34:32 250 - IOCTL Error: THBDA_IOCTL_CHECK_INTERFACE_Fun failed!

15:34:32 250 - BDACardType: (none detected)
15:34:32 250 - StartDeviceDirect()    OK
15:34:32 250 - ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
15:34:32 250 -
15:34:32 547 - Adding filter 310
15:34:32 547 - Adding filter 0
15:34:32 547 - In SetDiseqc
15:34:32 547 - in senddiseqcdd 1
15:34:32 547 - in senddiseqcdd 2
15:34:32 547 - in senddiseqcdd 3
15:34:32 547 - in senddiseqcdd 4
15:34:32 547 - SendDiseqc()  E0 10 38 FC  Len:4
15:34:32 547 - Commited diseqc request without raw diseqc, trying put_range
15:34:32 547 - SendDiseqc without raw diseqc,   Diseqc:4
15:34:32 547 -
15:34:32 547 - SetTuner() 11591000, V, 20000000   LOF:9750000  22Khz:0
15:34:32 547 - GetTickCount before BDASetTunerDirect 11227515
15:34:32 547 - before tune_request_direct 11227515
15:34:32 547 - tune_request 1
15:34:32 547 - Modulation used 20
15:34:32 547 - BDA2: CDVBNetworkProviderFilter.DoDVBSTuning: put_Range 0x0101
15:34:33 1578 - after tune_request_direct 11228546
15:34:33 1578 - GetTickCount after BDASetTunerDirect 11228546
15:34:33 1578 - before getsignalstats 11228546
15:34:33 1578 - after getsignalstats 11228546
15:34:33 1578 - Status: Locked
15:34:33 1578 - Removing filter 8193
15:34:33 1578 - Adding filter 330
15:34:33 1578 - Adding filter 320
15:34:34 1782 - Adding filter 18
15:34:34 1782 - Adding filter 768
15:34:34 1782 - Adding filter 1089
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Fri May 13, 2011 12:03 am

ok i see. Problem in your case is that somehow basic bda tuning fails for your card, which seems unusual to me. Did you google why ms demultiplexer perhaps cannot be created on your system?
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am

Re: bda test driver

Postby BipBip » Fri May 13, 2011 4:24 pm

SmartDVB wrote:ok i see. Problem in your case is that somehow basic bda tuning fails for your card, which seems unusual to me. Did you google why ms demultiplexer perhaps cannot be created on your system?

For some reason I didn't have the ms demultiplexer registered (mpg2splt.ax). Must be because of some codec package I installed or something like that :). Now I registered it and I don't have the error starting device anymore. I still have to switch to direct tuning for diseqc to work. And strange that even if I disable the "send diseqc..." option I can switch lnbs but when scanning it only works with this option enabled.
BipBip
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Re: bda test driver

Postby SmartDVB » Sat May 14, 2011 9:27 am

i see, thought it must be something like that as i had never seen that before, odd the other players still worked for u though..
SmartDVB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:18 am


Return to Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest